RP Presents: The Future is Now – Women Leading Healthcare

Date: 

Wednesday, February 3, 2021, 7:00pm to 8:00pm

Location: 

Virtual
"February 3, 2021 marks the 200th birthday of Dr. Elizabeth Blackwell, the first female doctor in the United States. Please join us Wednesday, February 3 at 4:00 p.m. PT| 5:00 p.m. MT | 6:00 p.m. CT | 7:00 p.m. ET for the webinar 'RP Presents: The Future is Now – Women Leading Healthcare.'

The panel discussion will be followed by a Q&A session.

REGISTER HERE: http://bit.ly/WomenLeadingHealthcare

 

Moderator: Dr. Cheri Canon: Professor and Chair of Radiology at the University of Alabama at Birmingham (UAB) School of Medicine. She served as an examiner for the American Board of Radiology (ABR), a member of its Board of Trustees and now sits on its Board of Governors. She was the Vice Chair of the American College of Radiology (ACR), a member of the Board of Chancellors and served as the chair of the ACR Commission on Education. She is the President-elect of the Society of Chairs of Academic Radiology Departments (SCARD) and the co-creator of LEAD, a new women’s leadership development program jointly developed by SCARD and GE Healthcare.

Panelist: Dr. Anita Blanchard: Professor of obstetrics and gynecology at the University of Chicago Medicine and Associate Dean for Graduate Medical Education, supervising and supporting 126 residency and fellowships programs with nearly 1000 residents and fellows. She is a member of the board of directors of the American Board of Obstetrics and Gynecology, a member of the Accreditation Council for Graduate Medical Education (ACGME) OB-GYN review committee, and a founding board member of the Society for Academic Specialists in General Obstetrics and Gynecology. 

Panelist: Dr. Barbara Hamilton: An interventional radiologist at Radiology Partners and the author of Save Lives, Enjoy Your Own: Finding Your Place in Medicine. Dr. Hamilton helps aspiring and early career doctors succeed in traditionally male-dominated fields by pulling back the curtain on what it looks like to be a woman and parent in medicine.

Panelist: Dr. Mary Mahoney: The Chair of Radiology at the University of Cincinnati (UC) College of Medicine and currently RSNA President. She has been a member of the Board of Governors of the American Board of Radiology, and is currently a member of the Board of Chancellors of the American College of Radiology.

Panelist: Dr. Kavita Patel: A primary care physician at Johns Hopkins Medicine; serves as a nonresident senior fellow at the Brookings Institution. Dr. Patel served in the Obama Administration as Director of Policy for the Office of Intergovernmental Affairs and Public Engagement. Dr. Patel serves on the board of directors of Radiology Partners as well as several other healthcare organizations.

REGISTER HERE: http://bit.ly/WomenLeadingHealthcare"